Running a Brainstorm

Creating a live vote

It is not uncommon that once you have grouped your content you wish to prioritise it. An effective way of doing this is to ask your Participants their opinion. The Voting option in vWall allows you to do this.

If you select the Voting option when you have Groups on your wall, then a Vote will be automatically created for you where the answer options are based on your Group titles.

Alternatively, you can individually select either Posts or Groups or a combination of both. When you have some selections, if you select the Voting option then a Vote will be automatically created for you where the answer options are based on your selections.

If you select the Voting option without any Groups or any selections, then an empty Vote will be created and you will have to add your own answer options.

If you have previously created some Votes in your Session you will also be given the option of running one of those Votes instead of the new one. You can also edit or remove any auto-generated answer options. For the new Vote you will need to select the Vote type if you want something other than the default (Priority Order).

Which ever Vote you choose to run, any existing Open Votes will be closed and the chosen Vote will be opened, allowing Participants to go into their Votes tab and vote on just this Vote. As they submit their votes you will see the Ballot count increase.

When you are happy with the number of Ballots you have recieved you can Close the Vote and the results will be displayed. If there are any Participants who can't see your screen, once the Vote is closed (and no others are opened) they will be able to select their Votes tab to see the results on their own device.

You can return to the Wall by selecting the Exit menu option.